Baked Artichoke Dip

I think we have all experienced this-you go out to eat with the intention of  not spending much money but then realize the bill is way more than you expected. An easy way this happens is when you order an appetizer or drink. It adds up quickly!

To save money, I don’t normally order appetizers when out to eat. However, I’m always tempted to when I see a certain thing on the menu: artichoke dip! Many restaurants have several varieties of artichoke dips-whether it be a spinach artichoke dip or a cheesy garlic artichoke dip. I love them all but my favorite remains my Mom’s. I always request it when I’m home and it has become a tradition on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. It’s such an easy recipe and is great for college students looking to make an easy dip for a party. Believe me, your friends will be very impressed! Here is all you need:

1 cup mayo

1 cup grated parmesan cheese

1/2 cup finely chopped onion

1 can (14 oz.) artichoke hearts, drained and chopped

1 tablespoon lemon juice

1/4-1/2 tsp. pepper

3 tbsp. dry bread crumbs

1 tsp. olive oil

optional garnish: chopped tomatoes and green onion

Directions: Mix first six ingredients. Spread in baking dish. Mix bread crumbs and olive oil. Sprinkle on top. Bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees F. Garnish with chopped tomatoes and green onion.

It’s as easy as that! Baking the dip makes such a difference! I love to eat this with crackers (I really want to try Dr. Krackers!) or crispy bread but it would also be good with veggies. Check out these other delicious sounding artichoke dip recipes: Spinach & Artichoke Dip, Monterrey Spinach Artichoke Dip, Warm Artichoke Dip with Scallions & Jalapeno, Classic Artichoke DipHot Spinach & Artichoke Dip, Creamy Baked Artichoke Heart Dip, Collard Green & Artichoke Dip and Sun-Dried Tomato & Artichoke Dip.

Leave a Reply

